All about the moon.

Ever looked at the moon? The sheer tranquillity and peace it radiates is pure bliss. I find it exceptionally peaceful. Today evening as I went to the balcony outside my room, I let the beauty soak in me and found myself immersed in the greenery all around into the scenic beauty of huge mountains of different shades with a river flowing beneath it. I looked at the sky and saw the sun calling in for the day at the distance with brilliantly red and orange shades spread all around the beautiful otherwise mostly blue sky with puffy white clouds scattered all over, my eyes chanced upon a half-moon with a bunch of crows cawing and heading towards its home across the moon. I continued to gaze at the moon with no stars around it and continued till my neck almost hurt. It was serene. Now the sky donned different shades of pink and amidst that lay the Half-moon radiating its graceful white light. I kept staring at it and saw a face. A human face it was. Smiling back at me perhaps. I don’t know. I smiled back though. Then returned my gaze back at the lush greenery that lay all around me filled with all sorts of trees predominantly the coconut trees. The leaves were swaying to the tune of winds. The sun had set by now but its rays continued to shine through the branches of the thick jackfruit tree that covered the view.

After a while, I turned around to take a peek at the beautiful moon to see whether I still saw the same human face or not. It was the same. Inquisitive, I paced ahead a few steps as if I was going closer to the moon but now I saw nothing. Just the moon, as it was, with its whiteness around it.

While doing so, I let the thoughts flow in and out, didn’t restrict anything for I wanted to know the thoughts racing in my mind, instead found myself at peace. It seemed as if I was just a tiny speck or a stardust soul in the vastness of all of it. Was almost still within and rather wondered the early sighting of the moon today. Then went inside, took out my phone and checked for the timings of the sightings of the moon. The moon set timings were blank. Never mind, scrolled down to see the timings of the moon for the days ahead and it wasn’t probably updated. Again came out to the balcony to take a look at the epitome of peace and tranquillity and with a smiling face, I whispered a thank you and entered my room for the evenings and nights that lay ahead.

Published by The girl next door!

Hey! Hello! Soumya here. First of all, a warm welcome to my blog. 😊 As far as penning down my thoughts are concerned, I never knew that I would jot down my thoughts and experiences I come across on such a platform. Thoughts and views written here are purely personal and many of you can probably relate to them. Some of them may be pretty short and others, long reads, so don your hats and feel free to explore.😄 If inspired, do jot down your thoughts too, eagerly looking forward to reading them. Good luck. Signing off for now. Take care folks. With love and gratitude, Soumya.

Leave a comment